Booking

best rate guarantee

Arrival
Adults
Nights
phone +33(0)2 98 51 52 53
/
bouton

Activities

on land and at sea

During your stay in Audierne Bay, you can enjoy many different activities. 

 

Nautical sports 

While staying at our hotel located near Guilvinec, between the centre for nautical activities on Penhors beach, the two surfing schools and the land yachting school, you will discover a wide variety of ways to make the most of the ocean. Take advantage of your holiday to learn to surf or improve your skills, or discover the pleasures of dashing across the water on a windsurf, or even across the beach on a land yacht! You can even give motor-boating a go, or rent a dinghy or a catamaran. Fans of fishing will find renowned spots around the Pointe de la Torche, south-west of Audierne Bay.

 

Land sports

If you are looking to explore the magnificent bay that unfurls before your eyes, the hotel can provide you with bicycles for the whole family. Follow Audierne Bay towards the south until you reach the famous Penmarch peninsula, or head north towards the Pointe du Raz.

Hikers will find their holy grail in the form of the GR 34, also known as the Customs Officers' Path (created in the 18th century to fight smuggling, it goes all the way around Brittany).

After nearly 200 km straight along the coast, you can use the GR 34 in west Cornouaille to join Douarnenez Bay and Bigouden Bay. Along it you can admire many magnificent views of the coast and enjoy walking for several hours or several days. The GR 34 has everything you need.

West Cornouaille offers many possibilities:

- Grand scenery from Douarnenez to Point du Raz. The GR 34 provides you with vertiginous points of view over the steep coast where there are many coves and little beaches.

- Peaceful and very accessible landscapes in Audierne Bay and the Bigouden region allow you to discover the fishing ports and long sandy beaches...

You can also revel in this incredible scenery with a club in your hand. There are four golf courses within 30 km: Cornouaille golf course, 18 holes to the Fouesnant Forest, Odet golf course in Bénodet, Kerbernez golf course in Plomelin and the Orangerie de Lanniron in Quimper. 

+ Download the GR34 map

Réservation

meilleurs tarifs garantis

Arrivée
Adultes
Nuitées
phone +33(0)2 98 51 52 53
/
bouton

Les activités

sur mer et sur terre

Au cours de votre séjour dans la Baie d’Audierne, vous pourrez pratiquer de nombreuses activités. 

 

Les sports nautiques

Entre le pôle nautique de la plage de Penhors, les deux écoles de surf et l’école de char à voile, vous découvrirez, en séjournant dans notre hôtel près du Guilvinec, de nombreuses façons de profiter de l’océan. Profitez de vos vacances pour vous initier ou vous perfectionner au surf, ou découvrez le plaisir de filer au gré du vent sur les vagues sur une planche à voile, ou sur la plage même, aux commandes d’un char à voile ! Vous pourrez également pratiquer le motonautisme, louer un dériveur ou un multicoque. Concernant la pêche, vous trouverez des spots réputés aux alentours de la pointe de la Torche, au sud-est de la baie d’Audierne.

 

Les sports terrestres

Si vous souhaitez explorer la magnifique baie qui s’épanouit sous vos yeux, vous trouverez à l’hôtel des vélos pour toute la famille. Descendez la baie d’Audierne vers le sud jusqu’à la fameuse péninsule de Penmarch, ou remontez-la vers le nord en direction du la pointe du Raz.

Les randonneurs trouveront leur graal avec le GR 34, appelé aussi sentier des douaniers (créé au 18e siècle pour lutter contre la contrebande, il fait le tour de la Bretagne).

Avec près de 200 km de linéaire exclusivement côtier, le GR 34 en ouest Cornouaille vous permet de relier la baie de Douarnenez au Pays Bigouden. Il vous offre de magnifiques points de vue sur la côte, de quelques heures à plusieurs jours. Le GR 34 répond à toutes vos envies.

En ouest Cornouaille, les possibilités sont multiples :

- Des paysages grandioses de Douarnenez à la Pointe du Raz, le GR 34 vous offre des points de vue vertigineux sur la côte escarpée où criques et petites plages vous attendent.

- Des paysages doux et très accessibles en baie d'Audierne et Pays Bigouden vous permettront de découvrir les ports de pêche et les longues plages de sable fin...

Vous pourrez aussi découvrir ces paysages inédits un club à la main, quatre golfs vous attendent dans un rayon de 30 km : le golf de Cornouaille, parcours 18 trous à la Forêt Fouesnant, le golf de l’Odet à Bénodet, le golf de Kerbernez à Plomelin et l’Orangerie de Lanniron à Quimper.

+ Télécharger la carte du GR34