Booking

best rate guarantee

Arrival
Adults
Nights
phone +33(0)2 98 51 52 53
/
bouton

Visit

Brittany's wealth

Visit Quimper

Cultural capital of Brittany, a town of art and history, Quimper, just 20 km from our hotel in Pouldreuzic, is immensely charming and features many interesting landmarks. While wandering around this ancient episcopal city, surrounded by ramparts, among the medieval buildings and wooden houses, you will be transported several centuries back in time. Discover the region's history at the Palais des Evêques, Saint-Corentin Cathedral, Place Terre au Duc, and the old Locmaria quarter, and discover other exciting places such as the Art Museum.

 

Visit Pont-l’Abbé

Save a day to visit Pont-l'Abbé, truly one of Finistère's pearls, with the Barons du Pont castle, which now houses the Bigouden museum, where you can soak up Breton folklore among historic furniture and traditional costumes,. But Pont-l'Abbé also features one of only nine inhabited bridges in France, comprising a few apartments, a biscuit-maker and the embroiderer Le Minor. At lunchtime, retreat to the Saint-Laurent woods, near the marina, for an enjoyable picnic beneath the pine trees, and continue your walk along the old tow-path, among the tide mills.

 

Visit Pouldreuzic

To the west of Cornouaille, in the heart of the Audierne Bay region, lies Pouldreuzic, where our hotel restaurant can be found, surrounded by the Penhors coastline. In addition to a wide range of tourist accommodations, the town boasts 4 museums, including the Musée de l'Amiral, devoted to the region's fauna and flora. The heritage exhibition is a reflection of the bygone Breton agricultural community, and presents a reconstruction of the town's businesses at the turn of the 20th century. In addition to the Maison du Pâté Hénaff, next to the factory of the same name, you can visit the house where the writer Pierre Jakez Hélias was born.

Go to the News section to find out the 5 unmissable visits in the area.

Réservation

meilleurs tarifs garantis

Arrivée
Adultes
Nuitées
phone +33(0)2 98 51 52 53
/
bouton

Visiter

les richesses de la Bretagne

Visite de Quimper

Capitale culturelle de la Bretagne, ville d’art et d’histoire, Quimper, située à 20 km de notre hôtel à Pouldreuzic, a du charme à revendre et de nombreux points d’intérêt. En vous promenant dans l’ancienne cité épiscopale, entourée de remparts, parmi les édifices médiévaux et les maisons de bois, vous reculerez de plusieurs siècles en arrière. Le Palais des Evêques, la cathédrale Saint-Corentin, la place Terre au Duc et l’ancien quartier de Locmaria sont autant de témoignages du passé, ainsi que des lieux de visite incontournables comme son musée des arts.

 

Visite de Pont-l’Abbé

Réservez une journée d’excursion à Pont-l’Abbé, l’un des joyaux du Finistère avec son château des Barons du Pont, qui abrite le musée Bigouden. Là, parmi les meubles anciens, les coiffes et tenues traditionnelles, vous vous immergerez dans le folklore breton. Mais Pont-l’Abbé, c’est également l’un des neuf ponts habités de France : quelques appartements, une fabrique de biscuits et les locaux du brodeur le Minor s’y abritent. A midi, réfugiez-vous au bois Saint-Laurent, près du port de plaisance, pour un agréable repos sous les pins, et poursuivez votre balade le long de l’ancien chemin de halage, parmi les moulins à marée.

 

Visite de Pouldreuzic

A l’ouest de la Cornouaille, au cœur de la baie d’Audierne, le village de Pouldreuzic, où se trouve notre hôtel, est bordé par la frange littorale de Penhors. La commune abrite 4 musées, dont le musée de l’Amiral, consacré à la faune et la flore de la région. L’Expo du Patrimoine est un véritable témoignage du monde agricole breton d’autrefois, tout en proposant une reconstitution des activités commerçantes du bourg au début du 20e siècle. Outre la Maison du Pâté Hénaff, qui côtoie l’usine du même nom, vous pourrez également visiter la maison natale de l’écrivain Pierre Jakez Hélias.

Rendez-vous sur notre page Actualités pour découvrir les 5 visites inctournabkles de la région.